View Full Version : Adonai International Christian University
pallen38
02-15-2005, 12:58 AM
Hello all,
Does anyone know anything about this school. The website is http://www.adonaiuniversity.net/
It's pretty inexpensive and unaccredited (it claims accreditation from a couple of non-recognized accreditors, but states that they're unrecognized).
Just wondering...
Thanks.
Patrick Allen
Jabbezzz
02-15-2005, 05:06 AM
Does anyone know anything about this school. The website is http://www.adonaiuniversity.net/
Adonai offers an honorary doctorate for a donation of $900.
terryc
08-04-2006, 05:20 AM
I had impetiously enrolled there a few months back. After enrolling I had to have a quadruple heart bypass operation and was out of work. Since I had not started and needed the money I requested a refund, as per their policy for refunds. They agreed and I waited. And I waited. And I wrote to them.
I was told that they did not have the money. They (apparently their church) was under attack by demonic forces, evil forces. This caused people to leave their fellowship and a loss of collection money.
Really this is what they told me.
I wrote and told them they should be ashamed. I was out of work and would be for some time. I needed the money. They apoliged and sent it to me in a few weekks.
The scarey thing is that I almost went to that school. If they were operating on such tight margins they had no right to be in business.
I did feel sorry for them, since they seemed to be sincere about their problems. I don't think I'll be reapplying though.
It's great to have a forum like this so people don't make mistakes like I did.
:crazy2:
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.