|
featured schools
|
|
|||||||
| General Educational Discussions General discussions on Schools not distance related. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Anyone heard of Gordon University is Grayslake, Illinois?
Any info. would be helpful. Thanks! |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Theodore Lamar Heiks BA, History/Political Science, Western State College of Colorado MBA, Entrepreneurship, City University of Seattle MBA, Marketing, City University of Seattle |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thank you for you assitance. I wonder if there is a way to get in contact with them aside from them selecting candidates?
|
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello you can see at: www.gordonu.com
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi
No! You're comparing Apostilles with oranges! This is NOT the aforementioned Gordon University in Grayslake IL - the school with an all-business curriculum, that was described in Redlyne Racer's informative link! This is some outfit that has offices in Bradenton FL, Wales UK, Dubai, El Sharja and I dunno where else. Its home page has a tag for APOSTILLES and that tells me all I need to know. No accreditation I can make head or tail of. "University License #1042" - doesn't say what country! Forget it - wrong school. Nice try, Thunder! Johann |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
ok, read the student application in admissions in www.gordou.com
You will read 888 Belvidere Rd No. 218 Grayslake, IL 60030, this is the Registarīs Office. Thunder |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
It is apparently unaccredited. What could scare everyone around here is the use of terms like apostille which is a favorite degreemill claim for legitimacy. Note that getting a degree apostilled says that it is a real piece of paper and says nothing about the legitimacy of the school. It may be a fine school but potential students clearly have to understand the severe limitations.
|
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
That's exactly what made the lights finally go on, Dennis - as you said, Apostilles only certify a diocument is genuine (not a forgery) and say NOTHING about its value. Favourite trick of unaccredited schools looking to tart up their image.
I'd have NEVER seen the Grayslake address, if Thunder hadn't pointed it out. It was in MICRO-TYPE on the Excel worksheet that serves as a student application - a form I wasn't about to use. Apparently, the info in the link in the search.com reference is full of misinformation. It paints Gordon as an exclusive, small-enrolment Business school. Its website shows it grants degrees and even "professorships" in Divinity, Music and many other fields. Wow - this one "is what it is" and survived quite a while in this thread before proper categorization... Thanks Thunder. Sorry about getting snarky with you. It WAS the right site -- looks like a good school to avoid. Johann |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Hi,, i have gordon univerity degree , gordon university is small university but the education is very good there, i got my degree in manchester. |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
featured schools
|